Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Top Ten Tuesday

  Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke & The Bookish

  Top Ten books that I found difficult to read!:
Stolen: A Letter to My Captor A Monster Calls The Fault in Our Stars
Speak The Diary of a Young Girl 
If I Stay (If I Stay, #1) A Child Called "It" Torn Away
The Book Thief Stolen Children
Stolen by Lucy Christopher 
A Monster Calls- Patrick Ness
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson 
The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank
If I Stay by Gayle Forman
A Child Called It by Dave Pelzer
Torn Away by Jennifer Brown 
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Stolen Children by Peg Kehret




Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday/ W.O.W 9/24/14

    
Wishlist Wednesday, hosted by Dani at Pen to Paper & Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.
Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)


Title: The Red Queen 
Author: Victoria Aveyard
Publisher: Orion 
Release Date: March 26th 2015

A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES.

The poverty stricken Reds are commoners, living under the rule of the Silvers, elite warriors with god-like powers.

To Mare Barrow, a 17-year-old Red girl from The Stilts, it looks like nothing will ever change.

Mare finds herself working in the Silver Palace, at the centre of
those she hates the most. She quickly discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy Silver control.

But power is a dangerous game. And in this world divided by blood, who will win?





Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Top Ten Tuesday

  Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke & The Bookish

  Top Ten Fall TBR 2014!:
Princess of Thorns Stitching Snow Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle #1) 
Forbidden Lailah (The Styclar Saga, #1) Sweet Unrest
Made For YouThe Cure for Dreaming 
Falling into Place Salt & Storm
Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay
Stitching Snow by R.C. Lewis 
Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle #1) by Heather Demetrios 
Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little

Lailah (The Styclar Saga #1) by Nikki Kelly
Sweet Unrest by Lisa Maxwell 
Made For You by Melissa Marr
The Cure For Dreaming by Cat Winters 
Falling into Place by Amy Zhang 
Salt & Storm by Kendall Kulper





Wednesday, September 3, 2014

August Wrap Up & September TBR

I read so much in August, I only read 28 books! 18 of them was manga and one was a graphic novel but I still get to count them, I am only one book away from my Goodreads challenge this year.
 

Uninvited (Uninvited, #1)Taken (Taken, #1)Chained
Let's Get LostCherry Juice, Vol. 01Cherry Juice, Vol. 02
Cherry Juice, Vol. 03Cherry Juice, Vol. 04
Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle, #1)Because I'm A Maid! Vol. 1 (Because I'm A Maid, #1)Because I'm A Maid Vol. 2 (Because I'm A Maid, #2)
Because I'm A Maid Vol. 3 (Because I'm A Maid, # 3)BECAUSE I'M A MAID! Episode 4BECAUSE I'M A MAID! Episode 5BECAUSE I'M A MAID! Episode 6Locke & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft (Locke & Key, #1)Everything Leads to YouSecond StarBroken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend (Broken Hearts & Revenge, #1)17259306You're Mine Vol. 2 (You're Mine, #2)You're Mine Vol. 3
You're Mine Vol.4You're Mine Vol.5 (Manga Comic Book Graphic Novel)You're Mine Vol.6 (Manga Comic Book Graphic Novel)You're Mine Vol. 7The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #1)Life As We Knew It (Last Survivors, #1)
Uninvited (Uninvited, #1) by Sophie Jordan   
Taken (Taken, #1) by Erin Bowman  
Chained by Lynne Kelly
Lets Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
Cherry Juice (Vol., #1) by Haruka Fukushima
Cherry Juice (Vol., #2) by Haruka Fukushima
Cherry Juice (Vol., #3) by Haruka Fukushima
Cherry Juice (Vol., #4) by Haruka Fukushima
Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle, #1) by Rachel Hawkins 
Because I'm a Maid! (Because I'm a Maid!, #1) by Sayuri Sakai
Because I'm a Maid! (Because I'm a Maid!, #2) by Sayuri Sakai
Because I'm a Maid! (Because I'm a Maid!, #3) by Sayuri Sakai
Because I'm a Maid! (Because I'm a Maid!, #4) by Sayuri Sakai
Because I'm a Maid! (Because I'm a Maid!, #5) by Sayuri Sakai ★★
 Because I'm a Maid! (Because I'm a Maid!, #6) by Sayuri Sakai
Lock & Key (Vol., #1) by Joe Hill & Gabriel Rodriguez
Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
Broken Hearts, Fences and Other Things to Mend (Broken Hearts & Revenge, #1) by Katie Finn
You're Mine  (Vol., #1) by Ryoku
You're Mine  (Vol., #2) by Ryoku
You're Mine  (Vol., #3) by Ryoku
You're Mine  (Vol., #4) by Ryoku
You're Mine (Vol., #5)by Ryoku
You're Mine  (Vol., #6) by Ryoku
You're Mine  (Vol., #7) by Ryoku
The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #1) by Erika Johansen ★★
 Life as We Knew it (Last Survivors, #1) by Susan Beth Pfeffer
 
 


The month of June was 4 out of 5 stars. 
August book of the month was:
 The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #1)



Challenge Progress:
2014 TBR Pile: 2/20
Rewind: 10/20
Debut: 4/12
Dystopia: 11/13
Standalone: 9/15    


September TBR:
Gates of Thread and Stone (Gates of Thread and Stone #1)Of Metal and Wishes (Of Metal and Wishes, #1)
Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)On the Fence
Threads of Gates of Thread and Stone (Gates of Thread and Stone, #1) by Lori M. Lee
Of Metal and Wishes (Of Metal and Wishes, #1) by Sarah Fine
Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1) by Morgan Rhodes
On the Fence by Kasie West