Wednesday, August 24, 2016

W.O.W. #66

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

City of Saints and Thieves 

Title: City of Saints & Thieves
                    Author: Natalie C. Anderson
Publisher:  G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young 
 Release Date: January 24th 2017




The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling YA murder mystery set in Kenya.
 
In the shadows of Sangui City, there lives a girl who doesn't exist. After fleeing the Congo as refugees, Tina and her mother arrived in Kenya looking for the chance to build a new life and home. Her mother quickly found work as a maid for a prominent family, headed by Roland Greyhill, one of the city’s most respected business leaders. But Tina soon learns that the Greyhill fortune was made from a life of corruption and crime. So when her mother is found shot to death in Mr. Greyhill's personal study, she knows exactly who’s behind it.

With revenge always on her mind, Tina spends the next four years surviving on the streets alone, working as a master thief for the Goondas, Sangui City’s local gang. It’s a job for the Goondas that finally brings Tina back to the Greyhill estate, giving her the chance for vengeance she’s been waiting for. But as soon as she steps inside the lavish home, she’s overtaken by the pain of old wounds and the pull of past friendships, setting into motion a dangerous cascade of events that could, at any moment, cost Tina her life. But finally uncovering the incredible truth about who killed her mother—and why—keeps her holding on in this fast-paced nail-biting thriller. 



Wednesday, August 17, 2016

W.O.W #65

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

Empress of a Thousand Skies 

Title: Empress of a Thousand Skies 
                    Author: Rhoda Belleza
Publisher:  Razorbill
 Release Date: February 7th 2017 




Empress
Rhee, better known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta’an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She’ll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.

Fugitive
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a holo-vision show. But when he’s falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.

Madman
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly are thrown together to confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.

***

Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in her exhilarating debut, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Pierce Brown.



Tuesday, August 9, 2016

July Wrap Up & August TBR

  I only read seven books in July and most of them were middle grade books.

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)Puppy in a Puddle (Animal Ark, #28)
Racoons On The Roof (Animal Ark, #21)Don't Tell (Dark Secrets, #2)
Pup at the Palace (Animal Ark: Summer Special, #4)Ponies at the Point (Animal Ark: Summer Special, #2)No Time to Die (Dark Secrets, #3)
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes 
Puppy in a Puddle (Animal Ark #43) by Ben M. Baglio 
Raccoons on the Roof (Animal Ark #43) by Ben M. Baglio 
Don't Tell (Dark Secrets #2) by Elizabeth Chandler 

Pup at the Palace (Animal Ark: Summer Special #4) by Ben M. Baglio, Jennie Walters & Ann Baum 
Ponies at the Point (Animal Ark: Summer Special #2) by Ben M. Baglio, Jenny Gregory 
No Time to Die (Dark Secrets #3) by Elizabeth Chandler 



July book of the month was:
Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

Challenge Progress:  
2016 TBR Pile: 2/11-20 *
Debut: 1/12-15 
Dystopia: 3/13-18    
Retelling: 1/5-9 
New Release: 2/15 
Re-read: 0/10-15  
Goodreads: 39/100  

August TBR:
 Since I read none of the books that was on my July TBR, I feel like this will be one of those months as well. I don't know what I'm going to read this month, but I was think about picking up these. 
Harry Potter and the Cursed ChildAnd I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1)The Star-Touched Queen (The Star-Touched Queen, #1)
The Museum of HeartbreakThe Geek's Guide to Unrequited LoveLittle Black Dresses, Little White Lies
P.S. I Like You

Alive (The Generations Trilogy, #1)

 Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Harry Potter #8) 
by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
And I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1) by Kiersten White 
The Star-Touched Queen (The Star-Touched Queen #1) by Roshani Chokshi
The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder
The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love by Sarvenaz Tash 
Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies by Laura Stampler 
P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Alive (The Generations Trilogy #1) by Scott Sigler -this is a library book I need to get it read before the 13th-



Friday, July 22, 2016

Kindle Deals #15


 Here are ebooks that are $5.99 and under!
(Click on the images to go to the amazon page.) 

And don't forget to follow me on twitter
 because I sometimes post deals there and not here on my blog. 



$0.99
Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion Book 1) by [Carter, Aimée]


$1.99
You Were Here by [McCarthy, Cori]Lock & Mori by [Petty, Heather W.]The Girl at Midnight by [Grey, Melissa]
The Murder Complex by [Cummings, Lindsay]Reawakened (The Reawakened Series) by [Houck, Colleen]Open Road Summer by [Lord, Emery]
Zeroes by [Westerfeld, Scott, Lanagan, Margo, Biancotti, Deborah]Proof of Forever by [Hillyer, Lexa]99 Days by [Cotugno, Katie]
Six Months Later by [Richards, Natalie]Nature of Jade by [Caletti, Deb]Violent Ends by [Hutchinson, Shaun David, Shusterman, Neal, Shusterman, Brendan, Revis, Beth, Smith, Cynthia Leitich, Summers, Courtney, Blake, Kendare, Dawson, Delilah S., Brezenoff, Steve, Leveen, Tom, Moskowitz, Hannah, Woolston, Blythe, Doller, Trish, Scott, Mindi, Gelbwasser, Margie, Johnson, Christine, Kokie, E. M., Nader, Elisa]
Tiny Pretty Things by [Charaipotra, Sona, Clayton, Dhonielle]13 Little Blue Envelopes by [Johnson, Maureen]Ella Enchanted (Trophy Newbery) by [Levine, Gail Carson]
Jellicoe Road by [Marchetta, Melina]Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls Book 1) by [Stiefvater, Maggie]Afterparty by [Stampler, Ann Redisch]
Something Strange and Deadly by [Dennard, Susan]



$2.99
The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer Series Book 1) by [Han, Jenny]The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy Book 1) by [Rutkoski, Marie]Enclave (Razorland Book 1) by [Aguirre, Ann]
Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel by [Rhodes, Morgan]
Landline: A Novel by [Rowell, Rainbow]Born at Midnight (Shadow Falls Book 1) by [Hunter, C. C.]Hereafter by [Hudson, Tara]



$3.99
Passenger by [Bracken, Alexandra]The Fairest of Them All: A Novel by [Turgeon, Carolyn]Don't Touch by [Wilson, Rachel M.]




$4.99
Between the Notes by [Roat, Sharon Huss]The Mystery of Hollow Places by [Podos, Rebecca]This Is Where the World Ends by [Zhang, Amy]
Rebel Spring: A Falling Kingdoms Novel by [Rhodes, Morgan]Down with the Shine by [Quinn, Kate Karyus]The School for Good and Evil by [Chainani, Soman]
This Monstrous Thing by [Lee, Mackenzi]Ash & Bramble by [Prineas, Sarah]A Step Toward Falling by [McGovern, Cammie]



$5.99
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle Book 1) by [Stiefvater, Maggie]The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, Book 2) by [Stiefvater, Maggie]The Raven Cycle #3: Blue Lily, Lily Blue by [Stiefvater, Maggie]
Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls Book 2) by [Stiefvater, Maggie]Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls Book 3) by [Stiefvater, Maggie]Sinner (The Wolves of Mercy Falls Book 4) by [Stiefvater, Maggie]
The Dark Unwinding by [Cameron, Sharon]A Spark Unseen by [Cameron, Sharon]Rook by [Cameron, Sharon]
The Fill-In Boyfriend by [West, Kasie]



Do you have any deals I should know about?

 

Wondrous Readings Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design and Bukit Gambang