Wednesday, October 26, 2016

W.O.W. #74

W.O.W. #73

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.


Title: Reaper
                    Author: Lexa Hillyer
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 
 Release Date: May 9th 2017 

Sixteen-year-old Rosie Wolf is sure when you die, you go straight to Paradise, until she wakes to discover she has died in an accident and that Paradise isn’t what she thought it would be.

Rosie Wolf was sure that when her dad died, he went to Paradise. After all, isn’t that where everyone went? But when Rosie wakes up in a strange hospital bed and finds out that she’s died in an accident, she learns things aren’t always what you think they will be.

Now her father feels further away than ever, and Rosie is left to deal with the Grim Reaper, who isn’t a man in a black cloak, but a beautiful woman with a bad attitude. The Grim Reaper tells Rosie that before she can move on to Paradise, she has to go back down to Earth and collect three souls. But Rosie quickly realizes it’s not so simple.

To complicate matters, Rosie meets Kyle, a boy who is different than anyone she’s ever known. He’s cute, smart, and funny. Rosie’s been warned to stay away from the living, but she doesn’t want to. What will happen if she doesn’t?

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Kindle Deals #18

 Here are ebooks that are $5.99 and under!
(Click on the images to go to the amazon page.) 

And don't forget to follow me on twitter
 because I sometimes post deals there and not here on my blog. 

Paper Princess: A Novel (The Royals Book 1) by [Watt, Erin]Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin Trilogy Book 1) by [LaFevers, Robin]
Among the Shadows: 13 Stories of Darkness & Light by [Revis, Beth, McNeil, Gretchen, Charbonneau, Joelle, Ireland, Justina, Kang, Lydia, Girard, Geoffrey, Lewis, R.C., Fiore, Kelly, Appelhans, Lenore, North, Phoebe, Lunetta, Demitria, Quinn, Kate Karyus, McGinnis, Mindy]

These Shallow Graves by [Donnelly, Jennifer]Let the Sky Fall by [Messenger, Shannon]Illuminae (The Illuminae Files) by [Kaufman, Amie, Kristoff, Jay]
With Malice by [Cook, Eileen]Everything, Everything by [Yoon, Nicola]Of Metal and Wishes by [Fine, Sarah]
Hysteria by [Miranda, Megan]100 Sideways Miles by [Smith, Andrew]Playlist for the Dead by [Falkoff, Michelle]
Gated by [Parker, Amy Christine]This Dark Endeavor: The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein (Apprenticeship of Victor Frnkenstein Book 1) by [Oppel, Kenneth]Once a Witch by [MacCullough, Carolyn]
The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy Book 1) by [Thomas, Sherry]Until Friday Night (A Field Party Book 1) by [Glines, Abbi]How to Hang a Witch by [Mather, Adriana]
Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by [Alender, Katie]The Fall of Butterflies by [Portes, Andrea]A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird Book 1) by [Gray, Claudia]
The Invasion of the Tearling: A Novel (The Queen of the Tearling) by [Johansen, Erika]Dash & Lily's Book of Dares by [Cohn, Rachel, Levithan, David]

The Lie Tree by [Hardinge, Frances]The Merciless by [Vega, Danielle]Six Impossible Things by [Wood, Fiona]

Hex Hall by [Hawkins, Rachel]

Down with the Shine by [Quinn, Kate Karyus]Revenge and the Wild by [Modesto, Michelle]
I'll Be Yours by [Jones, Jenny B.]
This Monstrous Thing by [Lee, Mackenzi]This Is Where the World Ends by [Zhang, Amy]

Under the Lights (Field Party Book 2) by [Glines, Abbi]

Do you have any deals I should know about?

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

W.O.W. #73

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

Spindle Fire 

Title: Spindle Fire
                    Author: Lexa Hillyer
Publisher: HarperTeen 
 Release Date: April 11th 2017

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, Spindle Fire is an enthralling, wholly original reimagining of a classic faerie story.

Half sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.

And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm—and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.

Spindle Fire is a tour-de-force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines, from a writer destined to be a major voice in YA.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

September Wrap Up & October TBR

 I only read one book in September. 

Do Unto Animals: A Friendly Guide to How Animals Live, and How We Can Make Their Lives Better
Do Unto Animals by Tracey Stewart 

September book of the month was:
Do Unto Animals: A Friendly Guide to How Animals Live, and How We Can Make Their Lives Better

Challenge Progress:  
2016 TBR Pile: 2/11-20 
Debut: 1/12-15 
Dystopia: 3/13-18    
Retelling: 1/5-9 
New Release: 2/15 
Re-read: 1/10-15  
Goodreads: 46/100  

October TBR:
 I'll try this again. 
Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1)Stalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #1)
The Monstrumologist (The Monstrumologist, #1)
3:59Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #1)
 Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake 
Stalking the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey 
3:59 by Gretchen McNeil
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

W.O.W. # 72

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

By Your Side 

Title: Be By Your Side
                    Author: Kasie West
Publisher: HarperTeen 
 Release Date: January 31st 2017 

In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson.

When Autumn Collins finds herself accidentally locked in the library for an entire weekend, she doesn’t think things could get any worse. But that’s before she realizes that Dax Miller is locked in with her. Autumn doesn’t know much about Dax except that he’s trouble. Between the rumors about the fight he was in (and that brief stint in juvie that followed it) and his reputation as a loner, he’s not exactly the ideal person to be stuck with. Still, she just keeps reminding herself that it is only a matter of time before Jeff, her almost-boyfriend, realizes he left her in the library and comes to rescue her.

Only he doesn’t come. No one does.

Instead it becomes clear that Autumn is going to have to spend the next couple of days living off vending-machine food and making conversation with a boy who clearly wants nothing to do with her. Except there is more to Dax than meets the eye. As he and Autumn first grudgingly, and then not so grudgingly, open up to each other, Autumn is struck by their surprising connection. But can their feelings for each other survive once the weekend is over and Autumn’s old life, and old love interest, threaten to pull her from Dax’s side?


Wondrous Readings Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design and Bukit Gambang