Wednesday, April 27, 2016

W.O.W. #52

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

Spare and Found Parts 

Title: Spare and Found Parts
                    Author: Sarah Maria Griffin
 Series: N/A
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Release Date: October 4th 2016  




Nell Crane has always been an outsider. In a city devastated by an epidemic, where survivors are all missing parts—an arm, a leg, an eye—her father is the famed scientist who created the biomechanical limbs everyone now uses. But Nell is the only one whose mechanical piece is on the inside: her heart. Since the childhood operation, she has ticked. Like a clock, like a bomb. As her community rebuilds, everyone is expected to contribute to the society’s good . . . but how can Nell live up to her father’s revolutionary idea when she has none of her own?

Then she finds a mannequin hand while salvaging on the beach—the first boy’s hand she’s ever held—and inspiration strikes. Can Nell build her own companion in a world that fears advanced technology? The deeper she sinks into this plan, the more she learns about her city—and her father, who is hiding secret experiments of his own. 





Wednesday, April 20, 2016

W.O.W. #51

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

Under Rose-Tainted Skies 

Title: Under Rose-Tainted Skies
                    Author: Louise Gornall  
 Series: N/A
Publisher:  Clarion Books 
Release Date: January 3rd 2017 




Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of course he did.

Norah can’t leave the house, but can she let someone in? As their friendship grows deeper, Norah realizes Luke deserves a normal girl. One who can lie on the front lawn and look up at the stars. One who isn’t so screwed up.

Readers themselves will fall in love with Norah in this poignant, humorous, and deeply engaging portrait of a teen struggling to find the strength to face her demons.





Wednesday, April 13, 2016

W.O.W. # 50

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

A Million Times Goodnight 

Title: A Million Times Goodnight
                    Author: Kristina McBride
 Series: N/A
Publisher: Sky Pony Press 
Release Date: July 5th 2016 




One night. Two paths. Infinite danger. 

On the night of the big spring break party, seventeen-year-old Hadley "borrows" her boyfriend Ben's car without telling him. As payback, he posts a naked picture of her online for the entire senior class to see.

Now Hadley has a choice: go back to the party and force Ben to delete the picture or raise the stakes and take his beloved car on a road trip as far away from their hometown of Oak Grove, Ohio, as she can get.

Chapters alternate to reveal each possible future as Hadley, her ex-boyfriend, Josh, and her best friends embark on a night of reckless adventure where old feelings are rekindled, friendships are tested, and secrets are uncovered that are so much worse than a scandalous photo.

Like a teen Sliding Doors, A Million Times Goodnight is a fast-paced romantic contemporary thriller for fans of Just Like Fate and Pivot Point. 





Sunday, April 10, 2016

Kindle Deals #12

/////////////

 Here are ebooks that are $5.99 and under!
(Click on the images to go to the amazon page.) 


(ONLY TODAY, AS DAILY DEALS)
$0.99 
$1.99


$0.99



$1.99


$2.99


$3.49




$3.99


$4.49


$4.99


$5.03


$5.08



$5.49



$5.70



$5.99



Do you have any deals I should know about?

 

Wondrous Readings Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design and Bukit Gambang