Blogger Widgets

Saturday, February 28, 2015

February Wrap Up & March TBR

February was another good month for me seeing as February is the shortest month of the year, I read a total of 13 books! That's quite a bit for me.

 Safe Haven The Shadow Throne (The Ascendance Trilogy, #3) Water for Elephants
A Walk to Remember The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking, #2) Hanging on to Max
Charlie St. Cloud City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3) A Good Marriage 
The Truth About Forever Ashes (Ashes Trilogy, #1) Sea of Love (Simon Romantic Comedies)
Half a King (Shattered Sea, #1)

 Safe Haben by Nicholas Sparks 
The Shadow Throne (The Ascendance Trilogy #3) by Jennifer A. Nielsen 
Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen 
 A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks 
The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking, #2) by Patrick Ness  
 Hanging on to Max by Margaret Bechard   
Charlie St. Cloud by Ben Sherwood 
City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments #3) by Cassandra Clare ★ ~Re-read~
A Good Marriage by Stephan King ★ 
 The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen  ★ 
Ashes (Ashes Trilogy #1) by Ilsa J. Bick 
.  Sea of Love by Jamie Ponti ★ 
Half a King (Shattered Sea #1) by  Joe Abercrombie 

February book of the month was:
A Walk to Remember

Challenge Progress:  
2014 TBR Pile: 6/11-20
Debut: 0/12-15
Dystopia: 3/13-18
"Real" Book: 10/11-20
And So It Begins: 6/7
Sequels: 4/10-15
We Stand Alone: 11/10-15
Fairytale: 0/5-9
Re-read: 3/10-15
Flights of Fantasy: 10/10-20
Goodreads: 20/100

Here is my list for next month 
March TBR: 
  Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1) Horns The Assassin's Curse (The Assassin's Curse, #1)
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War The Walking Dead, Compendium 1 The Walking Dead, Compendium 2
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare ~Re-read~ 
Horns by Joe Hill 
The Assassin's Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke
World War Z by Max Brooks
The Walking Dead, Compendium 1 (The Walking Dead #1-48)

by Robert Kirkman, Charlie Adlard
The Walking Dead, Compendium 2 (The Walking Dead #49-96)

by Robert Kirkman, Charlie Adlard


Wednesday, February 11, 2015

W.O.W. & Wishlist Wednesday 2/11/15

    
Wishlist Wednesday, hosted by Dani at Pen to Paper & Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine to post books that you have been really wanting for a long time.

Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle, #2)

Title: Miss Mayhem
Author: Rachel Hawkins
PublisherPutnam Juvenile
Release Date: April 7th 2015
-MY BIRTHDAY!-

Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfie, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they’d rather train David than kill him. The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can’t stay David’s Paladin unless she undergoes an ancient trial that will either kill her . . . or connect her to David for life.


(Click on the picture of the book to go to it's Goodreads page)

Monday, February 9, 2015

Kindle Deals #2

I'm sorry that I haven't posted any Kindle Deals since August. I will try to do a monthly posting instead of weekly. 



For only $0.99!

Never Never:
Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He'll do anything to remember. She'll do anything to forget. 








 

For only $1.99!

Maybe One Day: Melissa Kantor
Critically acclaimed author Melissa Kantor masterfully captures the joy of friendship, the agony of loss, and the unique experience of being a teenager in this poignant new novel about a girl grappling with her best friend's life-threatening illness.

Zoe and her best friend, Olivia, have always had big plans for the future, none of which included Olivia getting sick. Still, Zoe is determined to put on a brave face and be positive for her friend.

Even when she isn't sure what to say.

Even when Olivia misses months of school.

Even when Zoe starts falling for Calvin, Olivia's crush.

The one thing that keeps Zoe moving forward is knowing that Olivia will beat this, and everything will go back to the way it was before. It has to. Because the alternative is too terrifying for her to even imagine.

In this incandescent page-turner, which follows in the tradition of The Fault in Our Stars, Melissa Kantor artfully explores the idea that the worst thing to happen to you might not be something that is actually happening to you. Raw, irreverent, and honest, Zoe's unforgettable voice and story will stay with readers long after the last page is turned.
 



For only $1.99!

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
In the beginning, there's a boy standing in the trees...
Clara Gardner has recently learned that she's part angel. Having angel blood run through her veins not only makes her smarter, stronger, and faster than humans (a word, she realizes, that no longer applies to her), but it means she has a purpose, something she was put on this earth to do. Figuring out what that is, though, isn't easy.

Her visions of a raging forest fire and an alluring stranger lead her to a new school in a new town. When she meets Christian, who turns out to be the boy of her dreams (literally), everything seems to fall into place and out of place at the same time. Because there's another guy, Tucker, who appeals to Clara's less angelic side.

As Clara tries to find her way in a world she no longer understands, she encounters unseen dangers and choices she never thought she'd have to make between honesty and deceit, love and duty, good and evil. When the fire from her vision finally ignites, will Clara be ready to face her destiny?

Unearthly is a moving tale of love and fate, and the struggle between following the rules and following your heart. 





For only $1.99!

Uninvited by Sophie Jordan
The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.





For only $1.99!

The Selection: Kiera Cass
For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.






For only $1.99!

The Iron Fey: Julie Kagawa
Meghan Chase has a secret destiny; one she could never have imagined.

Something has always felt slightly off in Meghan's life, ever since her father disappeared before her eyes when she was six. She has never quite fit in at school or at home.

When a dark stranger begins watching her from afar, and her prankster best friend becomes strangely protective of her, Meghan senses that everything she's known is about to change.

But she could never have guessed the truth - that she is the daughter of a mythical faery king and is a pawn in a deadly war. Now Meghan will learn just how far she'll go to save someone she cares about, to stop a mysterious evil, no faery creature dare face; and to find love with a young prince who might rather see her dead than let her touch his icy heart.




For only $1.99!

To All The Boys I've Loved Before: Jenny Han
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister's ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.
 






Thursday, February 5, 2015

January Wrap Up & February TBR 2015

January was a good month for me I read a total of 10 books! And I read all but one books that was on my January TBR list.

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #3) The Winter People The Meaning Of LifeWit and Wisdom: Inspirational Thoughts on LifeAngelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1) The White Bone 
Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1) City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments, #2) The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)
Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)
The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan 
The Winter People by Rebekah L. Purdy 
The Meaning of Life by Bradley Trevor Greive  
Wit and Wisdom: Inspirational Thoughts on Life by Toby Reynolds 
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days #1) by Susan Ee  
 The White Bone by Barbara Gowdy  
Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity #1) by Elizabeth Wein 
City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by Cassandra Clare ★ ~Re-read~
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu ★&1/2
 Graceling (Graceling Realm #1) by Kristin Cashore ★ -Audio book- ~Re-read~

January book of the month was:
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)

Challenge Progress:  
2014 TBR Pile: 4/11
Debut: 0/12
Dystopia: 1/13
"Real" Book: 8/11 
And So It Begins: 4/7
Sequels: 2/10
We Stand Alone: 3/10
Fairytale: 0/5
Re-read: 2/10
Flights of Fantasy: 6/10
Goodreads: 8/100


February TBR: 
City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3) Beastkeeper Ashes (Ashes Trilogy, #1)
The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking, #2) The Truth About Forever Safe Haven
City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments #3) by Cassandra Clare ~Re-read~ 
Beastkeeper by Cat Hellisen 
Ashes (Ashes Trilogy #1) by Ilsa J. Bick
-In honor of The Walking Dead coming back this month!-
 The Ask and the Answer (The Chaos Walking Trilogy #2) by Patrick Ness 
The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen 
Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks